Be Still and Let Spirit Helps Us

Christian Daily Verse

“Likewise the Spirit helps us in our weakness. For we do not know what to pray for as we ought, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with groanings too deep for words.”

-Romans 8:26

Spirit is our voice to God. I experienced that we are so weak, we really don’t know how to control our emotion. I even mad at God before, thought that I did what I know is right but still He didn’t hear me. But actually He listened to me at that time, all I need to do is to be still.

With this verse, I understand it. Because Spirit is there to help us in our weakness. In time that we do not know what to pray, let us Spirit pray for us. But we need to be still because Spirit is gentle and not let our emotion manipulate us but our Spirit.

View original post

Leave a Reply

