Greater Things

The Great (Re)Awakening

For some reason, I find myself sitting here at my desk not feeling like myself. My heart is heavy this morning. As a Pastor, life tends to have its fair share of twists and turns and each day seems to have its own unique shade. I’m turning 30 here in a few months, and as I look back over my young life, I often wonder what I really know. Ever had one of those thoughts? Ever had one of those days? Lately I’ve been reading through the Bible, particularly the Gospels, and I’ve been challenged in a whole new way. I keep pouring over those pages, and the thought that keeps bouncing around in my head is “There has to be more than this!” I’m so tired of just “playing church.” The more I work with students, I hear them saying the same thing. There’s got to be something more to…

View original post 611 more words

Leave a Reply

